13th District Chancery Court

Court Staff & Contact

David Shoemake, Chancery Judge
Donna Walker, Ct Administrator
Ph: 601/765-8284
Fax: 601/765-8282
Email: shoedws@bellsouth.net
Post Office Box 1678
405 Main Street
Collins, MS 39428
Gerald Martin, Chancery Judge
Cindy Bray, Ct Administrator
Ph: 601-822-5017Fax: 601-822-5027Email: cindy@chancery13.com
Post Office Box 325
Raleigh,  MS 39153
Youth Court Referees
Corey Gibson
Post Office Box 700
Collins, MS
Ph: (601765-1000
Serving: Smith County-
1st Thursday of each month & Lawrence
County- 1st Wednesday each month
James B. Sykes, III
Post Office Box 446
Mendenhall, MS  39114
PH: (601)847-2056
Serving: Simpson County-
2nd Tuesday each month
Jamie Hardison
P.O. Box 579
Monticello, MS 39654
Ph: (601)587-0201
Serving: Covington County-
4th  Thursday of each month
Wesla Sullivan Leech
P.O. Box 575
Mendenhall, MS  39114
Ph: (601)847-2361
 Serving: Jefferson Davis County-
3rd  Thursday of each month
Hon. Deborah Kennedy, Law Clerk
Simpson, Smith, Covington, Jefferson Davis & Lawrence
2540 SCR 18
Mize, MS  39116
(601)398-6593 cell
Amanda Evans, Youth Court Deputy (601)587-7162
Dionne McKinney, Youth Court Deputy (601)847-2626



Covington, Smith, Jefferson Davis & Lawrence Counties
Simpson County

Chancery Court Clerks
Covington County
Joe Warren, Clerk
P.O. Box 1679
Collins, MS 39428
Ph: 601/765-4242
Fax: 601/765-5016
Lawrence County
Kevin Rayborn, Clerk
P.O. Box 821
Monticello, MS 39654
Ph: 601/587-7162
Fax: 601/587-0767
Jefferson Davis County
Charlene H. Fairley, Clerk
P.O. Box 1137
Prentiss, MS 39474
Ph: 601/792-4204
Fax: 601/792-2894
Simpson County
Tommy Joe Harvey, Clerk
P.O. Box 367 Mendenhall, MS 39114
Ph: 601/847-2626
Fax: 601/847-7016
Smith County
Cindy Austin, Clerk
P.O. Box 39
Raleigh, MS 39153
Ph: 601/782-9811
Fax: 601/782-4690
Court Reporters
Susanne Eaton, CCR(S)
503 Gambrell StreetTaylorsville, MS 39168smeaton@bellsouth.net
 Debbie Williams CVR-CCR (D)
P.O. Box 723Taylorsville, MS 39168debwilliams99@att.net